Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won the seat of National Assembly with huge margin in the recent polls of NA-108 constituency.

In an unofficially announced result, turnout in the by-poll remained 53%. PML-N candidate Mumtaz Tarar secured 77,884 votes against PTI’s Tariq Tarar who only secured 40,570 votes. With 29,618 votes, PPP candidate Asif Bashir stood at third position. Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q) candidate Hamza Nasir Iqbal got 10,796 whereas Jamaat Islami (JI) candidate Riaz Farooq bagged 7,662 votes.

The seat of NA-108 was vacated by PTI’s Ejaz Ahmed Chaudhry. He was disqualified for fake degree.